Singers Banner Image
Singers Company in Rehearsal, 2016

The Singers Company, seen above in rehearsal at the SECC, was founded in 1996 by Graham Dickie as a chorus singing a wide variety of music from all areas of the musical spectrum. In 2012 The Singers Company launched the open competition for Young Scottish Musical Theatre Performer of the Year.

New members are always welcome. Auditions are held on rehearsal nights - Tuesday evenings between August and May. Contact the company using the email address at the top of the page if you are interested.

Our Next Concert - 13th May 2018 - The Magic of the Musicals - email address above for tickets


Young Scottish Musical Theatre Performer of the Year

We are pleased to announce that applications are now being accepted for The Young Scottish Musical Theatre Performer of the Year 2018.

For full details of the Competition click here
For 2018 Entry Form click here.

Young Scottish Musical Theatre Performer of the Year 2018 will hold preliminary rounds in London and Glasgow:
Thursday 12th April 2018 from 10.30am, Delfont Room, Prince of Wales Theatre, Coventry Street, London;
and Saturday 14th April 2018 from 11am, Renfield St. Stephens Centre, 260 Bath Street, Glasgow.

The competition has been a huge success over the last several years. Last year alone, over a dozen UK colleges and universities for the performing arts were represented and we are looking forward to another exciting year.

Previous winners
2012 Jennifer Neil - London School of Musical Theatre
2013 Ronan Burns - Arts Educational
2014 Mari McGinlay - Guildford School of Acting
2015 Chantelle Hoyle - Arts Educational School
2016 Beth Robb Adams - Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
2017 Chiara Sparkes - Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

On behalf of the YSMT Performer of the Year, thank you in anticipation of your support and we look forward to hearing lots of young talented Scottish performers.

Chiara Sparkes wins 6th Annual Award. Conall Ross is runner-up.

2017 Finalists and Judges
Left to right: Stephen Whitson, Associate Director 42nd Street and Hamilton; Francesca Smith, finalist; Michael Lewis, finalist; Conall Ross, runner-up; Chiara Sparkes, winner; Ali Defoy, television presenter; Billy Differ, Delfont Mackintosh; Janice Forsyth, radio presenter; Graham Dickie, founder of The Singers Company;

YSMT Performer of the Year is supported by The Dunclay Charitable Trust and Trinity College London